Elsewhere: “Review: Wes Anderson’s ‘Moonrise Kingdom'” on Ruelle Electrique

Standard

Ruelle Electrique has just posted a movie review I wrote of Wes Anderson’s ingratiating paean to youthful love, “Moonrise Kingdom.” My fondness of Benjamin Britten’s music certainly helped drive me to the theater, but Anderson’s Polaroid fairy tale didn’t need that advantage to win this curmudgeonly reviewer over. (Not by a long shot). I give this summertime treat my heartiest Ebertian two thumbs up. Watch it, but before you do…

Read the article »

View archive of my Ruelle Electrique articles »

One thought on “Elsewhere: “Review: Wes Anderson’s ‘Moonrise Kingdom'” on Ruelle Electrique

  1. Your personal blog, “Elsewhere: Review: Wes Andersons Moonrise Kingdom on Ruelle Electrique Rio Liang” was
    in fact worth writing a comment on! Just wished to announce you
    really did a tremendous work. I appreciate it ,Derrick

Leave a Reply

