Elsewhere: June 1, 2012 Story Spotlight on Carve Magazine

Standard

I have a new gig as blog contributor for one of my favorite online literary magazines, Carve. (Check out this neat introductory post about me in the “From the Editor” section of the Carve blog–thanks, Matthew Limpede!). Every 1st and 15th of the month, I will be posting a teaser/retrospective for an oldie-but-goodie on the Carve blog’s “Story Spotlight” section.

For my first outing as “Story Spotlight” contributor, I present Elizabeth Baines’s “Used to Be.” Stop by the Carve blog and read this prize winner in the 2008 Raymond Carver Contest.

Read the Story Spotlight »

Read “Used to Be” by Elizabeth Baines »

Leave a Reply

